Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 16th, 2009

See ya, suckers!

So have I talked about the year-round-schooling thing here?  No?  I haven’t talked about anything?  I took 9 months off then came back and got right to the business of quoting smartass children without ever feeding the blog actual information about our lives right now? Hmm.

Well – I certainly don’t have time to catch you all up tonight.  I’m busy packing.  Yes, packing.  Not unpacking.  It makes a nice change.

Violet’s school has a year-round schedule.  She doesn’t have a long summer vacation.  Instead, she gets a couple weeks off several times a year, and extra long breaks for holidays (next month she gets the whole week for Thanksgiving, etc.) Her first big break started today – she doesn’t have to go back to school until November 2nd.  So, of course, we’re going to Disney World.

(Now read the title again.  It really works as a closing statement….. here.)

Read Full Post »