Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 12th, 2009

A while back, Sonic’s prize when you bought a kid meal was a silly straw.  Only the bag said “Atomic Straw!”  V looked it over and said

“Automatic straw?  Cool! So you don’t have to suck?”

.

.

.


(And that’s all you get.  Jonas is sick, which means I’m not permitted to sleep.  Or eat.  Or pee without either him holding my hand or standing outside the locked door screaming my name. All I am allowed to do is hold him, wipe his nose, and administer cough syrup and popsicles.  In the middle of the night last night, I was trying to find the silver lining.  “Look, this is actually a good thing.” I foolishly told myself. “If he’s sick RIGHT NOW, then he won’t be sick next week when we’re in Disney World.  Violet was the first one to have this (freaking kindergarten germs of death), Joe and I have already worked through it, now Jonas is bringing up the rear. This time next week, we’ll be getting pics taken with princesses, and other than a lingering cough everyone will be fine. ” Then this afternoon madam came home and announced that at rest time, the boy next to her had thrown up “all over the carpet!  It was GROSS!”  Shoot me now.)

Read Full Post »